Monday, February 5, 2018

#BookReview - Life's Moments (3 Book Series) by Robbie Cox

Title:  Life's Moments (3 Book Series)
Author:  Robbie Cox
Genre:  Romance, Short Story
Release Date:  June 27, 2017

About the Book:

Book #1: Green is the Grass
She never should have walked down the aisle. She should have listened to her mother, instead of marrying that pompous...arrogant...selfish....

Ginny's inner struggles are real - at least for her, they are. She wants to live the lives her neighbors are living, but are they really what they seem?

Ginny Mitchell doesn't see her marriage the way everyone else does, not even her husband. All she does is clean the house, but her dreams want so much more. Ian wants her to experience life, but she only sees the negative. What will it take for her to know her lawn isn't full of weeds?

Green is the Grass is a short novelette stand alone story.

Book #2 - Waiting Room
“Lisa, wait, slow down. What accident? What are you talking about?” She listened as Terry’s sister told her about the truck flipping over and the rain-soaked road and Terry’s speeding. The brakes locked and the Camaro started spinning out of control, right into the semi that flipped. The two vehicles smashed into each other, sending Terry’s car into the ditch. She listened as Lisa rambled on, but all Donna saw was the pain on Terry’s face when he left her house that night. It’s my fault. This is all my fault. Lisa said it didn’t look good. She didn’t know the extent of his injuries, but everyone who looked at them, looked at them with pity, as if their future held a funeral.

Terry Michaels couldn't believe she was breaking up with him. Together for three years and now it was all over. His mind a jumbled chaos of emotions as he drove home, he didn't see the truck jack-knifing, didn't care that it was pouring, and drove even faster - too fast.

Now, his family, his friends, and even Donna, the girl who broke up with him, all huddle in the waiting room at Hospital General waiting to see if Terry is going to survive the accident or not. Donna wants a chance to get back with Terry, but what about all the other relationships in turmoil around them? Can't everyone just get along?

It doesn't look like it.

Waiting Room is a novelette, full story. One of Robbie's Lunch Break Reads.

Book #3 - Second Light
Lucas Stevenson feels as if he has lost it all, his girlfriend, his father, even the stray cat they found. He's not ready to lose his mother, too. Or his beach. It's his safe haven, his sanctuary, the only place left where he can still feel his father. Yet, they want to rip it all away from him.

Buy Link: Amazon 

My Review:

Life's Moments is a three-book series of thought provoking and interesting short stories, perfect for reading during your lunch break or while sitting in the waiting room at your doctor's office, each one being a quick read.

Book #1 - Green is the Grass
When I first starting reading Ginny's thoughts my mind drifted to the movie Sleeping With The Enemy.  I wanted to hate Ian.  Then the more I read I realized that Ginny was a bit off her rocker and Ian was a saint for putting up with her craziness.  As Ginny starts to have a bit of a life-awakening, I had a bit of an awakening too.  I wonder how many women assume things like that?  Women who don't really communicate with their husbands?  Life isn't always what it appears to others.

Book #2 - Waiting Room
When Terry ends up in a serious car accident from driving too fast after his girlfriend breaks up with him, his family and friends gather in the surgical waiting room, unsure of whether Terry will live or die.  That's when the realization hits each person that harsh words and actions could end up being the last thing a person could experience. Robbie Cox delivers a huge message with Waiting Room... a message that we should always treat people as if it were your last day on earth.

Book #3 - Second Light
Lucas is a young man getting ready to enter college, the next phase of his life. After a disagreement with his mom and stepdad, Lucas escapes to the only place he finds solitude.  The beach.  Here he recalls his past loves and losses.  And when his stepfather finally catches up to him, he realizes there could be new beginnings here as well.

My Rating: 

About the Author:

For the latest news on Robbie's releases, upcoming events and appearances, and special giveaways, join his newsletter -

Robbie started writing as a way to escape - escape his teachers, escape his fears, even to escape his insecurities and doubts. However, his stories of seduction and adventure, not only allowed him to hide in the lives of his characters, but also captivated those who wanted to escape with him. Now, he enjoys a full-time career as a storyteller and novelist, and invites readers to runaway with him- to escape, getting lost in the seduction of adventure.

When he is not writing, Robbie can be found on his back porch enjoying a cigar, a scotch, and a good story. He derives pleasure from his large family and his crazy group of friends who provide the inspiration for his blog The Mess that Is Me. 

He is the author of the Urban Fantasy series, The Warrior of the Way, along with the paranormal series, The Witches of Savannah. His Contemporary Romance series includes The Rutherford Series, The Harper Twins, and the Fangirls series. 

You can learn more about Robbie at his website -
You can also follow Robbie on his social media sites:
Facebook -
Twitter -

You can also be a part of Robbie's Readers Group, Robbie's Rascals, for sneak peeks and special giveaways -


Post a Comment


The Novel Lady Published @ 2014 by Ipietoon