Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Book Review - Simply Irresistible (Flatiron Five Series - Book 1) by Deborah Cooke

Title: Simply Irresistible
Author: Deborah Cooke
Genre: Romance  
Publisher: Deborah A. Cooke (second edition)
Release Date: November 29, 2016

About the Book:
Once upon a recession, five friends banded together to find success. Ten years later, their exclusive fitness club, Flatiron Five, is the hottest destination in Manhattan. People flock to F5 to get fit, to get lucky, and even, to fall in love. The founding partners have been immune to F5’s spell—at least, so far…

Tyler has had enough...
Going to his fourth sister’s wedding without a date will only encourage his female relations to “help” him find romance. Ty’s ready to wait for Ms. Right and is busy enough as the finance guy for F5. When he learns that the cute woman who works in his building is in the same predicament, he’s sure that fake dates are the perfect solution. She agrees, but Ty soon realizes that there’s far more to Amy than meets the eye. When she enrolls in a bondage class at F5, he finds himself taking a disguise as dangerous Matteo to keep her safe. How far will he go to win the heart of a woman he finds…simply irresistible?

Amy Thornton can’t get enough…
Amy can’t resist another romance about a hot hero and the woman who steals his heart away with naughty games. When she decides to write her own book, she knows she needs to do research. Her fake date, Tyler, is gorgeous but too nice to play naughty games—unlike Matteo, Amy’s mysterious personal instructor at F5, who plays them so well. When Amy has to choose, will she pick the nice guy or the promise of the forbidden pleasures she finds…simply irresistible?
Buy Links: Amazon 

My Review:
Simply Irresistible was a truly fun book to read. Once I started, I couldn't put it down. Deborah Cooke created characters that you couldn't help but adore. From the moment the two main characters, Tyler and Amy, sat at the lunch table together, the chemistry between them soared. When Amy dropped the book she had been reading, which had been covered to hide the title, and Tyler noticed it was erotica, a huge smile spread across my face. 

Yes, there is some BDSM in this book, but it reads very well and the anticipation leading up to any form of sex is well done.  No wham, bam stuff.  These two have real feelings for each other.

This is Book 1 of this series. I'm hoping to read more about the other characters in the Flatiron Five. 

After reading SIMPLY IRRESISTIBLE, be sure to check out Book #2 ADDICTED TO LOVE, the story about Kyle and Lauren.  Book #3 is IN THE MIDNIGHT HOUR, the story about Damon and Haley. 

And today is Release Day for Book #4 in this series, SOME GUYS HAVE ALL THE LUCK.

My Rating:

About the Author:
Deborah Cooke sold her first book, a medieval romance which was published under the pseudonym Claire Delacroix, in 1992. Since then, she has published over fifty romance novels in a wide variety of subgenres, including historical romance, paranormal romance, time travel romance, fantasy romance, contemporary romance, fantasy with romantic elements and paranormal young adult with paranormal elements. She makes her home in Canada with her husband. When she isn't writing or reading, she can be found knitting, sewing or hunting for vintage patterns.

Visit Deborah's websites at 

If you would like to meet Deborah Cooke in person, you can see her at Coastal Magic in Daytona Beach in February 2019 where she will be signing books as a Featured Author.  For more information about Coastal Magic, go to www.CoastalMagicConvention.com.  #CMCon19, #BookReview, #SimplyIrresistible, 


Post a Comment


The Novel Lady Published @ 2014 by Ipietoon