Friday, September 16, 2016

Reckless Magic: The Star-Crossed Series (Volume 1) by Rachel Higginson

From the Back Cover:

16 year old Eden Matthews has been in and out of private schools for the last two years. She can't seem to stop herself from closing them down. Kingsley is her last chance to finish high school and the last private school willing to accept her. She is focused on just getting through graduation until she realizes Kingsley is not like the other private schools she's been to. The students may be different, but so is she. And after meeting Kiran Kendrick, the boy who won't leave her alone and seems to be the source of all her problems, she is suddenly in a world that feels more make-believe than reality. To top it off, she is being hunted by men who want to kill Kiran and her best friend Lilly is taken away to a foreign prison. Eden finds herself right in the middle of an ancient war, threatening everything she loves. She alone has to find a way to save her best friend and the boy who has captivated her heart.

Reckless Magic is an intricate story about mystery, adventure, magic and forbidden love. Eden Matthews is an unlikely heroine determined to save the world and be with her one, true love before it's too late.

My Thoughts:

This was a free book and the story line sounded interesting so I thought I would give it a try. Although the spelling and grammatical errors were irritating and Eden was at times annoying, the book was fun to read and I'm looking forward to reading the next book in the series. This author is talented, but she needs a better editor or proofreader.

My Rating:


Post a Comment


The Novel Lady Published @ 2014 by Ipietoon